Board Members

The purpose of the New Jersey Children’s Alliance is to promote the development, growth and continuation of Children’s Advocacy Centers (CAC’s) and related initiatives throughout the State of New Jersey, through the promotion of networking, communication, training, mentoring and advocacy of public policy.

The New Jersey Children’s Alliance promotes the standards for accreditation for Children’s Advocacy Centers as established and updated by the National Children’s Alliance and seeks to encourage full accreditation of CAC’s in each of the 21 counties in New Jersey and to mentor development of CAC’s.

Further, the purpose of the New Jersey Children’s Alliance is to seek and receive funding from the National Children’s Alliance and other sources and make those funds available to its members while complying with all of grant source requirements, and sustaining itself.

The New Jersey Children’s Alliance seeks to provide and promote education of communities including, but not limited to, law enforcement, social workers, prosecution, medical professionals, victim advocates, mental health professionals, educators, media and legislators regarding the CAC response to criminal child abuse and the vital importance of the multi-disciplinary team which is integral to all CAC’s.

NEW JERSEY CHILDREN’S ALLIANCE
Board of Trustees
JANUARY 2019

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DEBBIE RIVEROS
President
CAC Manager/MDT Coordinator
Monmouth County Child Advocacy Center
Monmouth County Prosecutor’s Office
Phone: (732) 683-8660
Fax: (732) 683-8991
Email: driveros@co.monmouth.nj.us
500 Kozloski Rd
Freehold, NJ 07728

Megan Price
Vice President
Victim Witness Advocate
Camden County Prosecutor’s Office
Phone: (856) 756-2284
Fax: (856) 225-8477
Email: mprice@ccprosecutor.org
25 N. 5th Street
Camden, NJ 08102

Kristi Young
Treasurer
Executive Director
Ginnie’s House Children’s Advocacy Center
Phone: (973) 579-0770
Cell: (862) 266-7888
Fax: 973-579-1063
Email: kristi@ginnieshouse.org
4 High Street
PO Box 3156
Newton, NJ 07860

Mary Beth Weil
Secretary
Community Member
Cell: (917) 865-6446
Email: mbweil@me.com

BOARD MEMBERS

Maria Acosta
MDT Coordinator
Union County Child Advocacy Center
Union County Prosecutor’s Office
Phone: (908) 965-3866
Fax: 908/-65-3872
Email: macosta@ucnj.org
242 West Jersey St.
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

Michele Coleman
Victim Advocacy Center Coordinator
Middlesex County Victim Advocacy Center
Phone: (732) 745-3328
Email: michele.coleman@co.middlesex.nj.us
Middlesex County Prosecutor’s Office
25 Kirkpatrick Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
VAC: 100 Bayard Street, 4th Floor, New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Chris Freid
Chief Assistant Prosecutor
Passaic County Child Advocacy Center
Phone: (973) 837-7680
Fax: (973) 837-7751
Email: cfreid@passaiccountynj.org
30 King Road
Totowa, NJ 07512

Samantha Jaeger
MDT Coordinator
Hudson County Prosecutor’s Office CAC
Victim/Witness Advocacy
Phone: (201) 795-6508
Fax: (201) 369-5211
595 Newark Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306

Rosalie Jones
Section Chief Victim Witness
Camden County Prosecutor’s Office
Phone: (856) 225-8440
Fax: (856) 225-8477
Email: jonesr@ccprosecutor.org
25 North 5th Street
Camden, NJ 08102

Dominic Prophete
Executive Director
Wynona’s House Child Advocacy Center
Phone: (973) 753-1164
Email: dprophete@wynonashouse.org
185 Washington Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Susan Rekedal
Community Member
Retired MDT Coordinator
Phone: (732) 618-1336
Email: srekedal@gmail.com

Sarah Rubenstein
Community Member
Phone: (201) 725-0412
Email: sarah.r.rubenstein@gmail.com
36 Valley Forge Drive
East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Mirella Suarez
Deirdre’s House
Phone: (973) 631-5060
Fax: (973) 829-8683
Email: mirella@dobcac.org
8 Court Street
Morristown, NJ 07960

MaryAnne Wisniewski
Director
Burlington County Child Advocacy Center
Phone: (609) 265-5889
Fax: (609) 265-5906
Email: mwisniewski@co.burlington.nj.us
118 High Street
Mount Holly, NJ 08060